Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

New government undertakes first reshuffle of babus

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  8 Jun 2016 12:00 AM GMT

MGVK Bhanu released from CM Secretariat


GUWAHATI, June 7: After taking over the reins in Dispur, the Sarbanda Sonowal government on Tuesday carried out its first major reshuffle of top bureaucrats. Accordingly, MGVK Bhanu has been released from the charge of Additiol Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister, though he will continue as Additiol Chief Secretary in the Health department. Jorhat Deputy Commissioner Solanki Vishal Vasanta has been posted as Secretary to the Chief Minister.

Two other bureaucrats have also been brought to the CM Secretariat. They are Additiol Secretary Tapas Kumar Ray from the Home & Political department and Joint Secretary Dipak Mazumdar from the Fince department.

However, several other bureaucrats have been shunted out from the CM Secretariat. Additiol Secretary Ranjan Chakravarty has been transferred to the IT department, Joint Secretary Partha Pratim Mazumdar to the Elementary Education department, Joint Secretary Rituraj Bora to the Assam Accord department, Joint Secretary Prakash Ranjan Ghorfolia to the Agriculture department and Deputy Secretary Saurabh Sepati to the Health department.

Pomi Baruah, attached to the CM Secretariat has been reverted to the post of Assisstant Commissioner, Kamrup (Metro) she had been origilly holding.

Meanwhile, Rajneesh Deb Burman (IRS), presently posted in the Union Fince ministry in New Delhi, is all set to be brought to the CM Secretariat, subject to approval by the Government of India. He has previously worked with Sarbanda Sonowal when he was the Union Sports and Youth Affairs minister.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News