Draft photo electoral roll-2020 published in Assam

Draft photo electoral roll-2020 published in Assam

* Total voters: 2,19,50,097; Males: 1,12,20,893; Females: 1,07,28,794; Third Gender: 410

* 1,44,573 electors increase as compared to electors’ roll-2019

* Claims and objections can be filed up to January 22, 2020


GUWAHATI: Indicating an increase of 1,44,573 voters in Assam as compared to 2019, the draft photo electoral roll-2020 was published in all districts of Assam on Monday as per instruction of the ECI (Election Commission of India).

The Election Department, Assam, has informed that as per the draft photo electoral roll-2020, the total number of electors in the State is 2,19,50,097. Of this, male voters are 1,12,20,893; female: 1,07,28,794; and Third Gender voters: 410.

According to the final photo electoral roll-2019 published on February 6, 2019, the total electors in the State were 2,18,05,524.

Meanwhile, the period for filing claims and objections is up to January 22, 2020. The disposal of claims and objections will be completed by February 3, 2020. While the preparation of supplements will be completed by February 11, 2020, final publication of the photo electoral roll will be on February 14, 2020.

The draft photo electoral roll-2020 shows that Dispur LAC (Legislative Assembly Constituency) has the highest number of electors at 3,83,967. Of this, male electors are 1,92,858; female electors: 1,91,099; and Third Gender electors: 10. On the other hand, the lowest number of electors is in Thowra LAC of Sivasagar Election District at 1,10,807. Of this, male electors are 56,631; female: 54,176; Third Gender electors: Nil.

Of the total 126 LACS, the overall data of 13 LACs with their electors are as follows: Ratabari (SC) LAC in Karimganj Election District: 1,63,747; Silchar under Cachar Election District: 2,16,040; Haflong (ST) in Dima Hasao Election District: 1,38,819; Diphu (ST) in Karbi Anglong Election District: 1,88,488; Kokjrajhar East (ST) in Kokrajhar Election District: 1,82,588; Goalpara East in Goalpara Election District: 2,10,024; Jalukbari under Kamrup-Metro Election District: 1,93,556; Guwahati East (Kamrup-Metro): 2,27,307; Guwahati West (Kamrup-Metro): 2,76,696; Mangaldoi (SC) in Darrang district: 2,28,163; Tezpur in Sonitpur Election District: 1,78,838; Nowgong in Nagaon Election District: 1,77,540; and Sibsagar in Sivasagar Election District: 1,48,526.

Details of 13 other LACs having the same name as the Election Districts are the following: South Salmara: 1,77,168; Dhubri: 1,84,332; Bongaigaon: 1,67,259; Nalbari: 1,96,208; Golaghat: 1,95,549; Jorhat: 1,75,269; Majuli (ST): 1,26,429; Lakhimpur: 1,75,888; Jonai (ST): 2,86,109; Dibrugarh: 1,40,462; Tinsukia: 1,65,769; Barpeta: 1,95,857; and the lone Sadiya LAC under Sadiya Election District: 1,79,079.

Top Headlines

No stories found.
Sentinel Assam