10 Dec, 2020
The second phase of the Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) elections held on Dec 10.
Elections are being held for 19 constituencies in Kokrajhar and Chirang districts of Assam.
Voting stated at 7.30 AM and will continue till 4.30PM.
BTC has total 40 seats. Polling for 21 seats were held on Dec 7, 2020 in Udalguri and Baksa dstricts.
Fate of 130 candidates have already been sealed in the voting held on Dec 7, 2020.
The voting percentage in Phase I was 77 per cent and the voting went on till 7pm. Voting had started at 7.30am.
BTC polls were earlier scheduled to be held in April but had to be postponed till December due to COVID situation.
BPF has been ruling the BTR as it has won the BTC polls for three consecutive terms.
The counting will take place on December 12.