Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Apeejay Tea announces champions of 2018 season

Apeejay Tea announces champions of 2018 season

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 Feb 2019 6:13 AM GMT

Staff Reporter

Guwahati: Based on the Best Plucker Awards and the Factory Star Awards which were started by Apeejay Tea in 2018 to recognize and appreciate the efforts of its field and factory workers, the company has now announced its champions.

“Four hundred and sixty five of our people working in the field and factory have been rewarded and recognized on a bi-monthly and monthly basis during 2018. Thirteen pluckers and factory workers have been declared champions of the season. Sukurmoni Gorh, Anjoli Ronjit, Aroty Bigoo, Anita Kondon, Tabi Bhangra, Salmi Lakra, Ruma Bhawri, Aroti Gowala are champion pluckers for the season. Dibya Panika, Gangajal Konda, Arun Tanti, Niklas Minz and Milon Karmokar are factory champions of the season. The award ceremony, to be organized soon in 3 locations, will felicitate and celebrate their service and commitment. Estates will also announce some surprise awardees on the day,” said the company’s general manager (HR) Ramakrishn Ghosh.

Also Read: Business News

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News