Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

FINER Elects Governing Board Members

FINER Elects Governing Board Members

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  21 Dec 2018 5:31 AM GMT

GUWAHATI: Federation of Industry and Commerce for North East Region (FINER), the apex industry body, in its Board Meeting held recently, unanimously appointed Pabitra Buragohain as its president for a consecutive second term for two years. The meeting also unanimously elected Bajrang Lohia and Rajeev Agarwal as vice presidents and Sandeep Khaitan as the Treasurer.

The board appreciated the initiatives taken by FINER in espousing the cause of industry and conducting numerous awareness workshops and conclaves across the North Eastern states including the Autonomous Councils for entrepreneurship development of the region. FINER could now rightfully claim to be truly representing the North East of India. The President expressed his happiness at the young members taking keen interest in matters pertaining to Industry and Entrepreneurship in the region which was reflected in the election of some young and energetic members to the FINER board.

Members of FINER, in its recently held 25th Annual General Meeting elected Directors to the Governing Board under the supervision of Ramesh Goenka and S.K.Jain. The other Directors elected are Anupam Deka,Binit Todi, Biswajit Hazarika, Amrit Deorah, Prdyut Bhuyan, R.K. More and Vinod Kr. Lohia.

In its meeting of the newly constituted board it was decided to reconstitute sectoral committees so that FINER can continue to work towards fostering industrial growth and generating employment and entrepreneurship development. The FINER president requested the FINER members to closely associate with the committees so that they could contribute with their efforts in the respective fields, a press release stated.

Also Read: Business News

Next Story