Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

ICC Announced Schedule of T-20 World Cup

The matches of T-20 would be held in two places including in UAE and in OMAN from October 17

ICC Announced Schedule of T-20 World Cup

Sentinel Digital Desk

NEW DELHI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule of the much-awaited T20 World Cup 2021.

According to reports the T-20 world cup which was supposed to be started in 2020 was later postponed due to the outbreak of the Covid-19.

However, India was ready to host the match but due to the rise of Covid it could not be held.

So this year instead of India, the matches of T-20 would be held in two places including in UAE and in OMAN.

As per the report among these two places the matches will be held in 4 venues including in venues, Muscat, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah.

However, The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) will still hold the hosting rights for the event. Notably, UAE has been hosting big events in the pandemic era so it was the safest place for hosting the marquee World Cup event.

From October 17 the T-20 World Cup 2021 is going to start and the final match would be held on November 14. Meanwhile, from October 17 the qualifier round of T20 World Cup 2021 will begin and will end on October 22. Adding to it, from the next day which is October 23, the Super 12 round will start and it will end on November 8. Meanwhile, after that, the knock-out round of the T20 World Cup 2021 will start on November 10. Notably, the first semi-finals will commence in Abu Dhabi and the second semi-final will be played in Dubai.

As per the reports in these matches a total 45 games would be played and ICC has divided the teams into four groups including two groups for the Super 12s and another two groups for the qualifier stage.

Also Read: IndiGo Air Hostess Dances To Manike Mage Hithe On Empty Flight, Video Goes Viral

Also Watch:

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News