Home » B Ed Course To Be Introduced In 68 More Colleges In Assam

B Ed Course To Be Introduced In 68 More Colleges In Assam

B Ed Course

Staff Reporter

GUWAHATI: In order to meet the rising demand for B Ed degree holders as teachers in Assam, the State government is going to introduce integrated B Ed degree courses in as many as 68 more colleges in the State.

To this effect, the Director of Higher Education, through a wrote letter to the principals of 68 provincialized colleges of the State issued on June 17, 2019, let the principals know that the Department of Higher Education has approved the introduction of integrated B Ed course in their colleges. The Directorate of Higher Education has told the Principals to take necessary permission for introducing integrated B Ed courses in their colleges.

The 68 colleges enlisted for introduction of B Ed course in them are Goreswar College and Barama College in Baksa district; BH College, Nabajyoti College, Barnagar College and B.B.K. College in Barpeta district; Biswanath College in Biswanath District; Abhayapuri College in Bongaigaon district; Sonari College in Charaideo district; Bijni College in Chirang district; Mangaldoi College in Darang district, Dhemaji College in Dhemaji district; BN College and Bilasipara College in Dhubri district; Dibru College, Duliajan College and Namrup College in Dibrugarh district; Diphu Government College in Karbi Anglong district; Goalpara College and Dudhnoi College in Goalpara district; DR College in Golaghat district; Lumding College in Hojai; DCB Girls’ College, Moriani College, Bahana College, Kakajan College and NN Saikia College in Jorhat district; Arya Vidyapith College, B Barooah College, Handique Girls’ College, Gauhati College, Pandu College, LCB College and Pragiyotish College in Kamrup (M); North Guwahati College, SBMS College Sualkuchi, JN College, BP Chaliha College, Dimoria College, DK College, Rangia College and Pub-Kamrup College in Kamrup; Gossaingaon College and Kokrajhar Government College in Kokmjhar district; Lakhimpur Girls’ College, North Lakhipur College, LTK College and Dhakuakhana College in Lakhimpur; Majuli College in Majuli district; Marigaon College and Jagiroad College in Morigaon district; Nowgaon College, ADP College, Dhing College and Kaliabor College in Nagaon district; Barbhag College and Tihu College in Nalbari district; Sibsagar Girls’ College, Moran College, Gargaon College and Sibsagar College in Sivasagar district; Darrang College, THB College, L.O.K.D. College and Chaiduar College in Sonitpur district; Digboi College in Tinsukia district and Tangla College in Udalguri district.


Also Read: Jorhat Medical College and Hospital To Start DM, MCH Courses: Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma