Mizoram News

Mizoram Government Announces Three New Treasury Offices

treasury offices

The Mizoram government, on Thursday, announced the opening of three new treasury offices at three towns of Mizoram, namely, Khawzawl, Saitual and Hnahthial. This new announcement by the Lal Thanhawla led government has also been termed as a political move ahead of the state assembly elections.

Notably, all these three districts Khawzawl, Saitual and Hnahthial are presently pressing for new districts in the state.

Before this, the state is already going through political upheavals with the sacking of home minister R Lalrinliana and the resignation of Congress MLA Lalrinliana Sailo from his MLA’s seat.

Mizoram principal secretary Lalnunmawia Chuaungo said, “In pursuance of the decision of the Council of Ministers and in the interest of the public services, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to order the opening of Treasury offices at Khawzawl, Saitual and Hnahthial with immediate effect.”