Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

20th session of Tinsukia Zila Xahitya Xabha held at Laipuli

20th session of Tinsukia Zila Xahitya Xabha held at Laipuli

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  29 Jan 2020 5:09 AM GMT

Our Correspondent

TINSUKIA: The 20th session of Tinsukia Zila Xahitya Xabha was held at Laipuli on the outskirts of Tinsukia with a two-day elaborate programme that concluded on Saturday.

The newly-elected president Arjun Baruah, a revered journalist, was escorted to the dais in a colorful procession led by Gayan-bayan. Though the district has 20 branches, the delegates from 12 branches attended the meet. Two important resolutions were adopted in the delegates’ meet. The district unit will boycott the forthcoming Sualkuchi convention if any political person is invited. Second, the TZSS should emphasize on the publication of books. In the open session, the outgoing president, Dr. Girish Handique handed over the charge to Arjun Baruah. Patrika, the mouthpiece of the district unit, edited by Ranajyoti Neog and dedicated in memory of Mon Bahadur Gurung was released by president Arjun Baruah.

Also Read: New president of Sivasagar Zila Xahitya Xabha elected

Also Watch: HSLC/AHM Examination 2020: Board of Secondary Education, Assam meeting held in Guwahati

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News