Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

BTC election live results trend: BPF is leading in 16, UPPL in 12 & BJP in 10 seats

We give you the latest trends as brisk counting is underway in Bodoland for the BTC election results

BTC election results early trends: UPPL leads over BPF, BJP

Sentinel Digital Desk

Assam, Guwahati: In BTC election 2020 recently concluded, the Bodoland People's Front (BPF) led by Hagrama Mahilary is leading over Pramod Boro-led newly floated United People's Party Liberal (UPPL) in trends from counting centres.

BPF chief Hagrama Mahilary is leading with 16 seats followed by UPPL with 12 seats. BJP is with 10 seats.

UPPL chief Promod Boro is confident of victory while UG Brahma is confident of 23 seats.

BPF is leading in 16 seats, BJP in 10 seats, UPPL in 12 whereas Badruddin Ajmal's AIUDF trailing in all 40 seats. Read - Will BJP's lotus bloom in BPF turf or UPPL hold fort?

BTC Result 2020 early trends


Leading in Seats
Congress & GSP1

Counting is on in 10 subdivisional headquarters of the four districts – Kokrajhar, Gossaigaon, Chirang, Bijni, Tamulpur, Parbatjhora, Bhergaon, Mushalpur, and Udalguri, Salbari.

Live Updates:

10.47: While lost in Kachugaon ,BPF chief Hagrama Mahilary wins in Debargaon constituency.

10.32: BPF chief Hagrama Mahilary loses from Kachugaon by 365 votes.

10.05: BPF's Moon Moon Brahma wins Parbatjhara seats by 7,776 votes.

9.57: UPPL's Gobinda Basumatary wins from Bhairabkunda seats.

9. 49: UPPL's chief Promod Boro wins Koklasari seats for 3733 votes.

9.44: BPF's Dhananjay Basumatary wins Manas Serfang seats.

9.38: UPPPL's BR Ferenga seals victory in Chirangduar constituency.

9.34: BPF's Paniram Brahma wins Kajalgaon seats.

9.28: UPPL's Dilip Kumar Boro wins in Khalingduar constituency of Udalguri.

9.20: BJP candidate Bhabedra Boro wins in Khoirabari constituency.

9.05: Both the BJP and UPPL are leading with 11 seats each whereas BPF is with 17 seats.

8:59: BJP is with 11 seats while BPF still leading with 18 seats. UPPL in 9 seats.

8:30: UPPL decreased to 9 seats whereas BJP is second to BPF with 12 seats. BPF leading with 17 seats.

7:58: BPF seats count increased by one whereas UPPL turned 10 from 11 seats. BJP remains at 9 seats.

7:07: BPF leading with 17 seats followed by UPPL with 11 seats. BJP is with 9 seats.

6. 31: Others increased with 1 seat. Currently, it is with 2 seats.

6:27: BPF leading again with 16 seats followed by UPPL with 12 seats. BJP is with 9 seats as of now.

6.10 UPPL is again leading with 14 seats.

6.05: BJP's count for leading seats decreased to 9 where BPF increased with one more.

5.55: Congress & GSP is still with 1 seat

5..53: UPPL who was leading with 26 seats in the morning is now surpassed by BPF by 1 seat.

5.51: BPF is leading with 14 seats whereas BJP is with 11 seats.

4:51: Latest trends show BPF close to UPPL's count. BPF with 13 seats and UPPL with 14. However, BJP is at 11 seats count.

4:13: BJP surpassed BPF by one seat as it broke the tie with 12 seats. BPF still with 11 seats with UPPL at the lead with 15 seats now.

3:51: UPPL still leading with 16 seats, however, BPF and BJP are neck to neck with 11 seats.

3:31: UPPL with 19 seats now followed by BPF with 10 and BJP with 9.

3:03: According to trends, UPPL is at the lead with 20 seats followed by BJP with 11 seats and BPF with 7 seats, Congress & GSP with 1.

2:06 pm: UPPL still leading in trends where the party is leading in Khoirabari, Bhergaon and Khaling Duar.

1:30 pm: An upward trend can be seen for UPPL where the party is at the lead across all districts and is leading by at least 24 seats.

1:25 pm: Hagrama Mohilary trailing behind with 2354 votes in the Debargaon constituency. UPPL is leading in Kosugaon and the third round of counting is underway.

1:15 pm: Out of 40 seats, UPPL is leading with 25 seats, BPF with 5 seats, BJP with 8 seats, Congress with 1 seat and Others 1.

1:03 pm: Opposition party workers allege that Tamulpur counting station has been rigged.

1:00 pm: A BJP worker tried to mislead counting officials.

12:58 pm: In Tamulpur counting station a heated scuffle breaks out.

12:30 pm: UPPL is leading with 26 seats, out of 40 seats (in postal ballots), BPF with 6 seats, BJP with 6 seats, Congress with 1 seat and Others 1.

11:57 am: In Udalguri and Chirang, UPPL leading with 6 seats.

11:55 am: In Kokrajhar and Baksa, UPPL leading with 7 seats.

11:47 am: Udalguri going through the second round of counting and third round of counting is underway in Kokrajhar. As per initial reports, the second round of counting is underway in other districts too.

11:40 am: Round one of vote counting which had begun at postal ballots came to an end. UPPL at the lead with 25 seats.

Also Read: Assam BTC polls results day - Vote counting has started: Live updates

Also Watch: Naba Moran is new president of Moran Students Union

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News