Assam TAC Poll Results Vote Counting: BJP leading in 34 seats while, Live Update

BJP is leading in 34 seats out of total 36 while its ally Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) had won one seat uncontested and Congress is leading in one
Assam TAC Poll Results Vote Counting: BJP leading in 34 seats while, Live Update

Guwahati: Counting of votes for the Tiwa Autonomous Council (TAC) 2020 elections results started today morning. Fate of 124 TAC poll candidates are being decided today.

TAC Election Result Update: After the first round of counting, BJP is leading in 18 seats.

6.18 AM: BJP is leading with 33 seats while AGP in 2 seats and Congress in one.

4.20 PM: BJP's Paresh Ranghang wins from Sonapur. 

4,00: BJP's Jaba Ingti wins from Digaru and Dibyalata Baishya wins in Khetri.

3.30 PM: Out of total 6 seats in Kamrup (M) BJP wins in 5 seats.

3.00 PM: BJP candidate Kamal Bordoloi wins in Baopujia

2.40 PM: BJP wins from all 10 seats in Nagaon

2.00 PM: Congress and AGP is still leading in one seat each.

1.45 PM: BJP's Ajit Pathar wins from Kamargaon constituency.

1.10 PM: Congress is leading in one seat.

1.05 PM: BJP wins three more seats while the number of seats stands at 18 now.

12.58 PM : AGP won one seat so far. And BJP won 15 seats.

12.50 PM: BJP's Pitambar Bordoloi wins Bihubari seat and Indiramoni Bordoloi wins Nombor Lalung seat.

12.42 PM: While BJP candidate Dulal Brahma wins Jamadari seat, Gormari constituency won by AGP's Runa Moni Bora Das.

12.39 PM: BJP wins  four more seats.

12.37 PM: BJP's Tiken Basumatary wins in Dhekiaphala while Pawan Manta wins in Damal.

12.30 PM: BJP wins Lalungpar (Nagaon) and Phangari Kamrup Metro seats.

12.23 PM: BJP won Gobha, Bhurbanda in Morigaon.

12.15 PM: BJP wins Jarabari and Ampri.

12.05 PM: BJP is leading in 18 seats out of 36.

11. 50AM: BJP is leading in 17 seats.

11.10 AM: While out of 10 seats in Nagaon BJP is leading in 5 seats, at the same time in Kamrup (M) it is leading 3 out of 6 seats.

10.50 AM: Out of 36 seats BJP is leading in 15 seats.

10.40 AM: BJP is leading with 14 seats.

10.30 AM: BJP is leading in 13 out of total  36 seats while Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) is leading in only 1 seat. 

10.00 AM: With over 1700 votes BJP is leading in Nagaon.

9.45 AM: In Bhurbandha constituency BJP candidate Binoy Konwar is leading while Jiwan Konwar is leading with over 1600 votes in Nelli.

9.35 AM: BJP's Binapani Bordoloi is leading in Tokiphala with over  840 votes.

9.15 AM: BJP candidate Pawan Manta is leading in Damal constituency.

8.52 AM: BJP is leading in two seats.

8.40 AM: BJP candidate Maniram Pathar has won uncontested.

8.35 AM: Vote counting is on in 6 constituencies in Kamrup (M)- Digaru, Na Khetri, Amri, Phongsari, and Dimoria.

8.00 AM: The counting of votes has started at 8 AM for 36 constituencies.

Earlier on Thursday (December 17) Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare, Assam Pijush Hazarika while visiting the polling booth in Morigaon to cast his vote said that the BJP would win more than 30 seats in the Tiwa Autonomous Council (TAC) 2020.

After the formation of Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) with the United People's Party Liberal (UPPL) and Gana Suraksha party (GSP) the BJP is confident enough of forming the Tiwa Autonomous Council. "Now BJP is everywhere. We will definitely win more than 30 seats," Minister Hazarika said earlier.

The polling for 35 constituencies was held on Thursday (December 17) from Morning 7.30 AM in four districts of Assam - Morigaon, Nagaon, Hojai, and Kamrup (M) in as many as 410 polling booths following tight security and Covid protocol.

65 percent voter turnout was seen in the TAC polls.

The BJP contested 35 council seats while its ally Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) contested one seat and was elected unopposed. Congress contested all the 36 seats.

Since the epidemic hit the state, the TAC election is the second election in the state after Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) polls.

Top Headlines

No stories found.
Sentinel Assam