Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Bharat Jodo Yatra reaches Thowra constituency

The Bharat Jodo Yatra reached Thowra Constituency.

Bharat Jodo Yatra

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  11 Dec 2022 12:09 PM GMT


DEMOW: The Bharat Jodo Yatra reached Thowra Constituency. Under the patronage of Thowra Block Congress Committee, a party meeting was organized in Nitaipukhuri on the occasion of Bharat Jodo Yatra. Binod Konwar, District Secretary of Congress anchored the meeting.

General secretary of APCC Ajay Kumar Gogoi gave the welcome speech. Kaliabar MP Gaurav Gogoi at the beginning of his speech thanked Congress leader Rahul Gandhi for his creation of Bharat Jodo Yatra. Gaurav Gogoi criticized the government and Thowra BJP MLA Sushanta Borgohain. Gaurav Gogoi said that the Bharat Jodo Yatra has become successful in the Lower Assam, Middle Assam and Upper Assam and people have come out in support. He said that the Congress Party will work for poor people in the days to come. Bhupen Borah in his speech thanked the people of Thowra for Deori Election.

In the programme, Bhupen Kumar Borah, APCC President, Gaurav Gogoi, Kaliabar MP, Debabrat Saikia, Leader of Opposition as well as Nazira MLA, Ankita Dutta, President Assam Youth Congress Committee, Roslina Tirkey, Former Sarupathar MLA, Bismita Gogoi, Former Minister along with senior Congress leaders and Thowra Congress leaders were present. The Congress leaders paid tribute to Mahatma Gandhi.

Also Read: Bharat Jodo Yatra reaches Amguri in Sivasagar district

Also Watch:

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News