Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

BPF candidates K Borgoyari and P Brahma file nomination papers in Chirang

BPF candidates K Borgoyari and P Brahma file nomination papers in Chirang

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  17 March 2020 5:38 AM GMT


KOKRAJHAR: Two candidates from Bodoland People’s Front (BPF) filed their nomination forms at Chirang Sadar subdivision and the office of the Returning Officer, Chirang on Monday.

Kampa Borgayari, deputy chief of Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC), filed his nomination for 14- Chirang Duars (ST) BTC constituency before the Assistant Returning Officer, Jayanta Sarkar and former Speaker of BTC Legislative Assembly, Paniram Brahma filed his nomination for 15-Kajalgaon (ST) constituency at the office of the Assistant Returning Officer, Karmadev Brahma. They were accompanied by State WPT & BC and Tourism Minister Chandan Brahma, former Commissioner, Government of Assam, Jiten Borgayari and over 10,000 BPF supporters.

As per schedule of the BTC election, 2020, March 18 is the last date of filing nomination papers for the poll schedule on April 4, 2020. Total 17 nomination forms, which include 5 forms for 13- Chirang (ST), 7 forms for 14- Chirang Duars (ST) and 5 forms for 15 Kajalgaon BTCCs, were issued till Monday. On the first day, no nomination papers were submitted in Bijni subdivision of Chirang district, sources said.

Meanwhile, talking to reporters, minister Chandan Brahma said this time the prospects of the BPF candidates were far better. He claimed that the BPF would come back to power with majority.

Also Read: 4 BPF candidates including Hagrama Mohilary file papers for BTC polls in Kokrajhar

Also Watch: East Siang District Administration in Arunachal Pradesh cautious over corona virus

Next Story