Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Nomination papers of all candidates found valid in Chirang and Bijni

Nomination papers of all candidates found valid in Chirang and Bijni

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  20 March 2020 3:19 AM GMT

Our Correspondent

Kokrajhar: Nomination papers of all the 38 candidates for three BTC constituencies under the Returning Officer, Chirang, and four BTC constituencies under the Returning Officer, Bijni, were found valid in the scrutiny held in the conference hall of the Deputy Commissioner’ office, Chirang and Subdivisional Officer’s (C) office, Bijni on Thursday.

During the scrutiny process, all 5 nomination forms of Saikong Basumatary (BPF), Maoti Brahma Hazoary (UPPL), Bidhyut Sarania (GSP), Alok Basumatary (BJP) and Pulmuti Basumatary (VPI) submitted for 13- Chirang (ST) BTCC,

4 nomination forms of Kampa Borgayari (BPF), Ranjit Basumatary (UPPL), Jaseph Basumatary (Ind) and Binod Narzary (VPI) for 14- Chirang Duars (ST) BTCC and 5 nomination forms of Paniram Brahma (BPF), Rwngwra Narzary (UPPL), Binod Brahma (Cong-I), Arpana Das (GSP) and Sabendra Basumatary (VPI) submitted for 15- Kajalgaon (ST) BTCC were thoroughly checked as per the guidelines given by the Assam State Election Commission by the Returning Officer, Chirang, Gautam Talukdar in the presence of Majnur Hussain, General Observer for those constituencies, contesting candidates and representatives of political parties.

On the other hand, in Bijni Civil Subdivision, nomination forms of James Basumatary (BPF), Nirmal Brahma (UPPL) and Jamuna Boro Patoary (GSP) for 16- Nichima (ST) BTCC, Guneswar Basumatary (UPPL), Prabhat Basumatary (BPF), Arun Narzary (Cong-I) and Bijoy Deka (GSP) for 17-Subhaijhar (ST) BTCC, Suresh Daimary (UPPL), Dhananjay Basumatary (BPF), Sibnath Brahma (BJP), Atin Hazong (Ind), Jyatish Chandra Das (Ind), and Saraswati Ray (GSP) for 18- Manas Serfang (ST) BTCC and Inamul Hoque (GSP), Parthajit Ray (AGP), Chentu Chaklader (Ind), Abu Sayed Anchari (UPPL), Khalilur Rahman (AIUDF), Nripen Sutradhar (Ind), Abhiram Mahanayak (BJP), Munmun Ray (Ind), Moniul Muchahary (Ind), Mahadev Sarkar (Ind) and Lankeswar Dev Roy (CPI-M) filed for 19-Thuribari BTC constituency were scrutinized by these constituencies’ Returning Officer Dhrubajyati Das in the presence of General Observer Devajyoti Hazarika and contesting candidates in the conference hall of the office of the Subdivisional Officer (C), Bijni.

The last date for withdrawing nomination is March 21 for the election to be held on April 4, 2020.

Also Read: Four candidates in Kajalgaon, 7 in Bijni subdivision file nomination papers for BTC Polls

Also Watch: Senior Journalist Ajit Kumar Bhuyan files nomination papers for Rajya Sabha elections

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News