Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar, 2019 award conferred to four teachers

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  20 Feb 2020 8:06 AM GMT

Staff Correspondent

Dibrugarh: The OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar, 2019 was awarded to four outstanding teachers on Tuesday during OIL’s 61st foundation day celebration at Duliajan. Sushil Chandra Mishra, CMD, OIL graced the occasion as chief guest while Dr Hari Chandra Mahanta, Registrar, Dibrugarh University was present as guest of honour in presence of Biswajit Roy, Director (HR&BD) along with other invitees.

The Shikshya Ratna Puraskar 2019 comprised of cash incentive of Rs 2 lakh and a silver memento to each of the awardees. The four teachers whom the OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar-2019 was conferred were - Nakul Kurmi of Sarupatagaon LP School, Ghoramari, Tezpur, Purnima Rajkhowa of 134 No Laluk L P School, Lakhimpur, Babul Chandra Chutia of Badhakara ME School, Lakhimpur and Sashanka Hazarika of Dahi H S School, Kabikara, Darrang

While congratulating the recipients of the OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar 2019, Sushil Chandra Mishra, CMD, OIL appreciated the hard work and efforts of the teaching fraternity that plays a cardinal role in building the character of the next generation. He also talked about OIL’s role in improving education in OIL’s operational areas through various other CSR interventions.

Dr Hari Chandra Mahanta, Registrar, Dibrugarh University, in his address complemented the efforts of OIL and stated that the Shikshya Ratna Puraskar was just not an award but a platform to encourage other teachers to emulate teaching excellence. He praised Oil India for its exemplary initiatives under CSR and doing beyond the set annual target as per the company’s Act.

Oil India Ltd. under its educational CSR initiative has been awarding OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar honoring the exemplary service of in-service teachers of all provincialized schools (Elementary to Secondary) of the Government of Assam and all affiliated non-technical undergraduate colleges under State universities of Assam since 2013, an OIL press release stated.

Also Read: Six Teachers conferred with ‘OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar’ in Duliajan

Also Watch: Five coal laden truck seized in oil town Digboi

Next Story