Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Challenger Trophy Cricket Final From August 12

Challenger Trophy Cricket Final From August 12

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  11 Aug 2019 10:09 AM GMT

Our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI: Team Red will take on Team Green in the final of the Challenger Trophy Cricket which will begin at the Judges ground from August 12. Both the teams entered into the final defeating their respective opponents by virtue of the first innings lead in the semi-finals.

Brief scores: Semi finals- Guwahati: Blue ‘A’ first innings 121 (36.2), Danish Ahmed 38, Arup Das - 3/16, Team Green 2nd innings 163 (44.3 overs), Hrishikesh Tamuli 89, Rahul Hazarika 33, Pritish Raha Roy 5/50, Riyan Parag 3/25, Blue A 2nd innings 120/3 (18 overs), Ramiz Rabbani 54, Riyan Parag 46 in Challenger Trophy.

Goalpara: Green ‘A’ 1st innings 116 (46.5 overs), Team Red 1st inns 125 (49.3 overs), Rishav Das 42, Rahul Singh 4-29, Sarupam Purakayastha 3-33, Team Green ‘A’ 95/9 (dec) Kumal Saikia 25, Sidhartha Sarmah 5-37, Abhilash Gogoi 3-28, Team Red 2nd innings 29-2 (13 overs), Rishav Das 20,

Also Read: Challenger Trophy Cricket Championship: Team Red in Driver’s Seat

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News