Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Election likely in Assam Cricket Association AGM

Election likely in Assam Cricket Association AGM

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  10 Jan 2019 9:42 AM GMT

Our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI: Election is likely to be the only option to select new office bearers of the Assam Cricket Association as more than one candidate filed nomination paper in different posts. The new committee of the association would be constituted during its Annual General Meeting which is scheduled to be held on January 12.

The name of the candidates, who filed nomination for the different posts, was officially announced today. Tomorrow is the day of withdrawal and the entire picture is expected to be cleared after that.

This time election would be held for six posts and these are -President, Vice President, Secretary, Joint Secretary, Treasurer and Member (Apex Council).

List of contenders for different posts- President: Pradip Buragohain, Ramen Dutta. Vice President: Preetam Konwar, Porikshit Dutta, Biswanath Saha. Secretary: Pradip Buragohain, Kamakhya Saikia and Devajit Saikia. Joint Secretary: Kamakhya Saikia, Prakash Deka and Saibal Sengupta. Treasurer: Prakash Deka, Tridib Konwar. Member (Apex Council): Kanu Das, Dilip Kumar Choudhury and Saibal Sengupta.

Also Read: Assam Cricket Association (ACA) Meeting: 30 Names Cleared For Casting Vote

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News