Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Draft photo electoral rolls published

Draft photo electoral rolls published

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  7 Sep 2018 8:58 AM GMT

SHILLONG: The Deputy Commissioner (Election), North Garo Hills has informed that the draft publication of Photo Electoral Rolls of 37 - Kharkutta, 38 - Mendipathar, 39 – Resubelpara and 40 – Bajengdoba (ST Assembly Constituencies) have been published in accordance with the Registration of Electors Rules, 1960 and copies thereof are available for inspection at the office of Electoral Registration Officers concerned and at the Deputy Commissioner’s office.

All are requested to check from the draft Photo Electoral Rolls of the relevant Assembly Constituencies for any claims and objection with reference to January 1, 2019 as the qualifying date, interested individuals may lodge their queries with the respective polling stations during the period of September 1 to October 31, 2018. For filing of claims and objections, the relevant forms namely Form 6, 7, 8 and 8A will be available with the respective polling stations, a press release stated on Thursday.

Next Story