Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

National People’s Party releases second list in Shillong

National People’s Party releases second list in Shillong

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  25 Dec 2018 6:01 AM GMT

JHADC poll

A Correspondent

Shillong: The Election Committee of the National People’s Party (NPP) Jaiñtia Hills District has announced its second list of candidates who will contest the 2019 Jaintia Hills Autonomous District Council (JHADC) polls slated for February 27.

The four NPP candidates in the second list consist of former Member of District Council (MDC) Mongol Singh Tyngkra who will contest from Narpuh constituency.

The other three are Jesse Suiam (Ummulong Moodymmai), Kerbhame Dkhar (Tuber) and Silbinus Sukhlaiñ (Sutnga Nongkhlieh).

It may be mentioned that the NPP on December 7 announced its first list of candidates who will contest the JHADC election. The list consists of former MLA, Robinus Syngkon (Raliang). The sitting members to contest from the NPP are JHADC, Chief Executive Member Madonbai Rymbai (Sohmynting – Khliehtyrshi), Het Pohthmi (War West), Shemhok Garod (Nangbah), Thombor Shiwat (Nartiang – Umladang), Pheinshwa Nanglein (Mynsngat – Khanduli), Rudaioo Tang (Shilliang Myntang), Rioo Sten (Barato Mukhroh), Kilometer Lytan (Shangpung), Skhembok Suchiang (Muthlong), Phasmon Dkhar (Musniang Rngad), Violet Lyngdoh (Rymbai - Khliehriat) and Joinriwell Pyrtuh (Bataw Lakadong).

Seiborlang Shadap former MDC will contest from Sutnga - Narwan Constituency.

In the first list the new faces were Gillroy Tariang (War East), Paia Dhar (Mukhla-Wahïajer), Evening Star Teron (Nongjngi), Habahun Dkhar (Saphai), Heirtami Suting (Mowkaiaw), Brighstar Chyrmang (Jowai North), Teiborlang Hinge (Jowai Central), Saron Pasweth (Jowai South) and Rolling Dkhar (Sutnga Sumer).

Also Read: Arunachal NPP delegation calls on Party chief

Next Story