Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Red Ribbon Quiz Competition-2020 finale held in Meghalaya

The ‘Red Ribbon Quiz Competition-2020’ organized by the ‘Meghalaya AIDS Control Society’ as part of the ‘NACO’ national campaign from November 10 till November 18, 2020

Red Ribbon Quiz Competition

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 Nov 2020 6:32 AM GMT


SHILLONG: The 'Red Ribbon Quiz Competition-2020' organized by the 'Meghalaya AIDS Control Society' as part of the 'NACO' national campaign from November 10 till November 18, 2020 saw the participation of teams from 22 colleges of the State.

The goals and objective of this programme is to actively engage members of the Red Ribbon Clubs in disseminating the information related to HIV/AIDS, adolescent health, mental health and any other public health threat, etc. and make them discuss these issues through mode of quiz.

The quiz competition was held in three zones — namely Zone A (Khasi Hills and Ri-Bhoi Districts), Zone B (Jaintia Hills District) and Zone C (Garo Hills Districts) culminating in the State-level finale held at the Doordardhan Kendra, Shillong, on November 18. The programme was organized in collaboration with the Jaintia Eastern College, Khliehriat for the Jaintia Zone along with Don Bosco College, Tura for the Garo Zone and the Doordarshan Kendra (DDK), Shillong.

While the team from St. Edmund's College, Shillong bagged the first prize, the runners-up team was from Martin Luther Christian University, Shillong; and the third position was shared between the teams from Don Bosco College, Tura and Sohra Government College, Sohra.

Among the dignitaries present during the finals was Dr R. Allya, Project Director of the Meghalaya AIDS Control Society, Shillong and Derrick P. Pariat, Head of Programme, Doordarshan Kendra, Shillong besides representatives of the various colleges and students.

Also watch: Condition of Fmr Assam CM Tarun Gogoi critical

Also Read: The Shillong Times editor, Patricia Mukhim resigns from the Editors Guild of India

Next Story