Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Rajiv Gandhi University among 8 NE varsities identified as G20 knowledge partners

The Union Ministry of External Affairs has identified eight universities of the North-East

Rajiv Gandhi University

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  23 Jan 2023 10:06 AM GMT


ITANAGAR: The Union Ministry of External Affairs has identified eight universities of the North-East - Rajiv Gandhi University (RGU), IIT Guwahati; Dibrugarh University, Manipur University, North Eastern Hill University, Mizoram University, St Joseph University and Tripura University - as knowledge partners to coordinate G20 university connect programmes. The Ministry has also constituted North Eastern Training, Research and Advocacy (NETRA) Foundation to represent eight NE States, according to official sources here on Sunday.

A team of NETRA Foundation comprising 11 members from eight NE States took part in a two-day special T20 conference on 'Global Governance with LiFE, values and well-being: Fostering cooperation in framework, finance and technology' on January 16 and 17 last at Bhopal's Kushabhau Thakre International Convention Centre in Madhya Pradesh.

Research and Information System for Developing Countries (RIS) in collaboration with T20, U20, Madhya Pradesh Government, Atal Behari Vajpayee Institute of Good Governance and Policy Analysis (AIGGPA), United Nations International Children's Emergency Fund (UNICEF), Global Development Centre (GDC) of RIS, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation (BMGF) organized the event where around 400 participants from 43 countries took part.

NETRA Foundation representatives were Prof Kesang Degi from the Education Department of RGU, Prof Polly Vauquline from Gauhati University, Prof Durga Prasad Chetri from Sikkim University; Assistant Professor Dr N Surjitkumar from Indira Gandhi National Tribal University, Manipur; Ivyreen Warjri, assistant director (good governance), Meghalaya Administrative Training Institute; Prof Lalnilawma, HoD (extension education & rural development, Mizoram University; Assistant Professor Dr Moameren Pongen, Political Science Department, St Joseph University, Nagaland; Dr Jayanta Choudhury, Assistant Professor & head in-charge, Rural Studies Department, Tripura University; Prof Subhrabaran Das, Economics Department, Tripura University; Associate Professor Dr Harsh Chaturvedi, School of Energy Sciences and Engineering, IIT Guwahati and Garen Warjri Panor, news editor, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly channel.

Also Read: Army organizes Ek Bharat Shresta Bharat camp at Rajiv Gandhi University

Also Watch:

Next Story